Two new members for Alliander’s Supervisory Board

26 September 2019
The shareholders of Alliander approved the appointment of two new members for the Supervisory Board. Frits Eulderink and Thessa Menssen have been appointed for a period of four years.

Annemarie Jorritsma, chairman of the Supervisory Board of Alliander: “We are very pleased to welcome Thessa Menssen and Frits Eulderink to the Supervisory Board. With their extensive managerial experience and specific knowledge in the field of finance and energy, they can make an important contribution to the supervision of the Supervisory Board of Alliander’s activities. ”

Thessa Menssen

During her career, Thessa Menssen (1967) has worked as a CFO at BAM Group and the Rotterdam Port Authority. She is currently a member of the Supervisory Board at PostNL and FMO, among others. “The energy transition is a huge assignment for Alliander in a playing field with very many stakeholders involved. That makes this role exciting, challenging and interesting. ”Menssen becomes chairman of the audit committee.

Frits Eulderink

Frits Eulderink (1961) started his career at Shell in 1990, where he worked for 20 years in various positions. In 2010 he made the switch to Vopak, where he is COO and member of the Executive Board. “The energy transition and digitization are taking place now and in the coming years, with all the uncertainties in the field of technology, economy and regulation that are associated with such a change. As a member of the Supervisory Board, I want to help Alliander to find the optimum combination of long-term opportunities and short-term performance. ”Eulderink joins the audit committee.

Thessa Menssen en Frits Eulderink
Thessa Menssen and Frits Eulderink


Menssen fills the vacancy that arises in April 2020 due to the departure of Ada van der Veer-Vergeer due to the fact that the maximum term of office of twelve years has been reached. From the point of view of continuity, it was decided to provide for this succession six months earlier. Eulderink succeeds Coby van der Linde, who resigned from Alliander in July. With the appointments, the current Alliander Supervisory Board consists of: Annemarie Jorritsma (chairman), Govert Hamers, Bert Roetert, Ada van der Veer-Vergeer, Frits Eulderink and Thessa Menssen